Samoa Football > News > SamoaTel National League > Kiwi SC: Top of Premier League

Kiwi SC: Top of Premier League

In a close encounter Kiwi scored two first half goals by Mason Hoeflick to secure the win.
After the game Kiwi coach Terry O’Donnell was very pleased with the win: “We expected a tough game from Moataa and that’s what we got. We tried to dominate them early and it worked. However full credit to Moataa for the way they approached this game, I fully expect them to win many games this season.
Kiwi SC now has won four matches out of four and they are four points clear of Sogi who are in second place. One of Kiwi’s strengths has been their defense, which has only conceded one goal during the competition so far.
O’Donnell also added: “At the base of Kiwi’s success is a very strong team spirit and sense of togetherness running throughout the whole club and a real passion in the club for the game. Building on the foundation of this spirit Kiwi’s success so far this season has been a modernization of the team formation and structure and the teams willingness to learn and adapt to the new systems.
In other Premier League action, second place Sogi in their match against Vaivase-Tai looked like they had all 3 points in bag leading 1-0 with only a few minutes left to play. However Vaivase-Tai were able to score a late equalising goal. Apia Youth proved to be too strong for Lepea winning 3-0, Central United won by default over Togafuafua, and the game between Moaula United and Adidas was postponed to a later date.
In the Men’s First Division, leaders One Way Win from Moamoa managed an impressive 7-0 against Leauvaa, while second place Vaipuna won a thrilling encounter against Lupe Ole Soaga 4-3.

Other results from the SamoaTel National League.

Men’s First Division
Moataa B 0-4 Vaiala
Faatoia 2-6 Vaimoso
Adidas B 1-1 Lotopa
Vaitele 3-0 Kiwi B ( Defult Win to Vaitele)

Women’s Premier League

Vaimoso 3-1 Sogi
Moaula 8-0 Apia Youth
Adidas 1-1 Central United
Kiwi 3-0 Moataa

Boys Under 15 League

Vaimoso 1-2 Adidas
Vaipuna 1-2 Moaula United
Lupe Ole Soaga 1-0 Vaiala
Vaitele 2-1 Togafufua
Moataa 1-0 Leavaa

Related posts